Need More Info? Just Ask!              

4-H Council of Alberta  | 4-H Foundation of Alberta  |  please email us at info@4h.ab.ca or call us at 780-422-4H4H (4444)

Government of Alberta 4-H Section Staff
Director Responsibilities

Diane McCann-Hiltz
Director
Government of Alberta
J.G. O'Donoghue Building
7000 113 ST NW RM 108
Edmonton AB T6H 5T6

Tel 780-422-2249 Fax 780-422-7755
diane.mccann-hiltz@gov.ab.ca

 

  • Manage 4-H Section and partner relationships

Karen Hladych
4-H Section Administrator
Government of Alberta
201, 5030 50 ST
OLDS AB T4H 1S1
Tel 403-556-4321
karen.hladych@gov.ab.ca

 

  • 4-H Section Administrator
Regional Contacts Responsibilities

Alexia Hoy
4-H Specialist
Government of Alberta
Calgary Region
97 East Lake Ramp NE
AIRDRIE AB  T4A 0C3
Tel 403-948-8501  Fax 403-948-2069
alexia.hoy@gov.ab.ca

 

Consult and provide support for the Calgary regions

  • Provide training, coaching and counseling
  • Provincial Judging Competition
  • Beef

    Beef Heifer Show

    BAC Committee

Ginny Smith
4-H Specialist
Government of Alberta
South Region

Agriculture Centre, 100, 5401 1 Ave S
LETHBRIDGE AB  T1J 4V6
Tel 403-381-5815  Fax 403-382-4526
ginny.smith@gov.ab.ca

 

  • Consult and provide support for the South region
  • Provide training, coaching and counseling
  • Pheasant Project

Yvonne Yaremcio
4-H Specialist
Government of Alberta
East Central & West Central Regions
Box 600
STETTLER AB  T0C 2L0
Tel 403-742-7547  Fax 403-742-7527
yvonne.yaremcio@gov.ab.ca

 

  • Consult and provide support for the East and West Central regions
  • Provide training, coaching and counseling
  • Ambassadors
  • Lifeskills

Shelly Ann Dodgson
4-H Specialist

Government of Alberta
Northeast Region
Box 24, 4701 - 52 ST
VERMILION AB  T9X 1J9
Tel 780-853-8115  Fax 780-853-4776
shellyann.dodgson@gov.ab.ca

 

  • Consult and provide support for the Northeast Region
  • Provide training, coaching and counseling
  • Provincial Judging Competition
  • Sheep

    Provincial Sheep Show

    ShAC Committee

Stacy Murray
4-H Specialist
Government of Alberta
Northwest Region
Box 4560
BARRHEAD AB T7N 1A4
Tel 780-674-8250  Fax 780-674-8309  stacy.murray@gov.ab.ca

 

  • Consult and provide support for the Northwest Region
  • Provide training, coaching and counseling
  • Consumer Decision Making
  • Key Member

Nicole Hornett
4-H Specialist
Government of Alberta
Peace Region

Provincial Building, 10320 99 ST
GRANDE PRAIRIE AB  T8V 6J4
Tel 780-538-5630  Fax
nicole
.hornett@gov.ab.ca

 

  • Consult and provide support for the Peace Region
  • Provide training, coaching and counseling
   
Provincial Contacts Responsibilities

Alesha Hill
4-H Volunteer Development Specialist
Government of Alberta
J.G. O'Donoghue Building
7000 113 ST NW RM 108
Edmonton AB T6H 5T6
Tel 780-644-8550 Fax 780-422-7755
alesha.hill@gov.ab.ca

  • Leaders Conference
  • Selections
  • Equine

    PEAC Committee

    Provincial Equine Leader Forum

  • Hall of Fame
  • Key Leader
  • Member and leader travel

Cameron Horner
Communications Specialist
Government of Alberta
4709 44 AVE
Provincial Building
Stony Plain AB T7Z 1N4
Tel 780-968-3519   Fax 780-963-4709
cameron.horner@gov.ab.ca

 

  • Marketing and Communications
  • Editor of the 4-H Alberta Magazine  magazine@4h.ab.ca
  • Provincial Communications program

Cindy Kremer
Marketing and Learning Tools
Government of Alberta
J.G. O'Donoghue Building
7000 113 Street NW RM 108
EDMONTON AB  T6H 5T6
Tel 780-427-4309  Fax 780-422-7755
cindy.kremer@gov.ab.ca

 

  • Resource Development Project Coordinator
  • National Resource Network Provincial Contact
  • Judging trip coordinator

Josanne Simonot
Club Supplies Distribution
Government of Alberta
J.G. O'Donoghue Building
7000 113 Street NW RM 102
EDMONTON AB  T6H 5T6

Tel 780-422-4444 Fax 780-422-7755

 

  • Club Supply Distribution
  • Booking of 4-H Mascot

Katelyn Strang
4-H Specialist
Government of Alberta
Programs
97 East Lake Ramp NE
AIRDRIE AB  T4A 0C3
Tel 403-948-8509  Fax  403-948-2069
katelyn.strang@gov.ab.ca

  • Provincial senior member leadership programs (Club Week, CIT, LIT, AIM)
  • Provincial junior and intermediate camp programs
  • Summer staff recruitment
  • Senior Members Conference

Corinne Wegner
Program Administrator
Government of Alberta
J.G. O'Donoghue Building
7000 113 Street NW RM 108
EDMONTON AB  T6H 5T6
Tel 780-427-4340  Fax 780-422-7755
corinne.wegner@gov.ab.ca

 

  • 4-H Alberta on-line club and program registration system
  • Club registrations 4hregistrar@gov.ab.ca
  • 4-H Alberta web site
Call toll-free in Alberta. Dial 310-0000
You can access Alberta government offices toll-free from anywhere in the province by calling Service Alberta at 310-0000. After dialing 310.0000 you will have the option of entering thenumber you need or holding/pressing zero for operator assistance. Operator assisted service is available weekdays from 8:00 am to 6:00 pm. You can use the automatic connection option to enter the number you need 24-Hours a day. The toll-free 310-0000 service can also be used to send a fax to an Alberta Government office.
Free cell phone access
You can use your cellular phone to reach any Alberta Government office free of charge. Enter *310 (Rogers-AT&T) or #310 (Telus and Bell). This allows you to access the province-wide toll-free service without paying long distance or airtime charges.

Click here to obtain a listing of Approved Government Courier Offices.

4-H Foundation of Alberta

RR 1 Site 7 Box 10
WESTEROSE AB  T0C 2V0
Tel: 780-422-4H4H (4444)
Fax: 780-682-3784 
Email
admin@4hab.com
For more information on the 4-H Foundation of Alberta go to their web page.

Alberta 4-H Centre
41043 Range Road 21
County of Wetaskiwin

Contacts Responsibilities

Leah Jones
Chief Executive Officer
ceo@4hab.com

 

  • Leads strategic planning and governance efforts
  • Provides financials, accounting and budgeting oversight
  • Manages all of 4-H Foundation resources and activities
  • Seeks new business development opportunities
  • Oversees sponsor relations, fund development and planned giving
  • Member of the 4-H Alberta Operations Committee

Barbara Fabris
Chief Financial Officer
cfo@4hab.com

 

  • Leads financial, accounting and budgeting functions and reports
  • Supports CEO with strategic/operational planning and risk management
  • Reviews and recommends financial policies, procedures and best practices ensuring compliance
  • Evaluates and makes recommendations to technology systems
  • Leads and completes all CRA and AGLC reports
  • Leads annual Audit

Bianca von Nagy
Director, Development
bvonnagy@4hab.com

  • Secures new corporate partnerships (sponsorships)
  • Maintains current sponsorships
  • Secures new donors (individual and corporate philanthropy)
  • Oversees planned giving
  • Oversees stewardship and donor recognition
  • 4-H Alberta scholarships: management of selection process and distribution of funds to recipients
  • Policies and procedures support (development/ improvement)
  • Communication and marketing

Nicole Kaczkowski
Fund Development Officer
nkaczkowski@4hab.com

  • Supports the scholarship process
  • Supports sponsorships and donations (benefits and recognition)
  • Marketing and communication support
  • Oversees the 4-H Foundation section of the monthly SCOOP Newsletter

Tricia Johnston
Administrative Coordinator
admin@4hab.com

  • Manages Phone Inquiries
  • Provides General Administrative Support
  • Safety Represenative
  • Oversees the Tire and Electronic Recycling
  • Oversees the 4-H Centre bookings

Anna Marshall
Kitchen and Janitorial Supervisor
centre@4hab.com

  • Main Camp Cook
  • Logistics of scheduling Staff

Don Johnston
4-H Centre Maintenance Manager
centre@4hab.com

  • 4-H Centre maintenance

Barb Riley
Board Administrative Support and Grant Writer
board@4hab.com

  • Administrative duties for the 4-H Foundation Board and CEO
  • Applies for grants

 

4-H Foundation Board of Directors

Glenn Logan
Chair

Keith Jones
Vice Chair/Treasurer

Dave Lantz
Executive Director

Keith Luft
Past Chair

 

Amanda Howard
Director

Susan Church
Director

Tracy Hanson
Director

Kari Griffith
Director

Syeda Khurram
Director

Patti Brewin
Director

   

4-H Council of Alberta
RR 1 Site 7 Box 1
WESTEROSE AB  T0C 2V0
Tel: 780-682-2648
Toll Free: 1-877-682-2244
council@4hab.com

website  www.4h.ab.ca

For more information on the
4-H Council of Alberta go to their web page.

 

 

Representing Members and Leaders

4-H Alberta Risk Managment - policy, leader screening, insurance, special initiatives, Cleaver Kids, Committee engagement, 4-H Alberta Store

Contacts Roles and Responsibilities

Lanny Anderson
Tel: 403-382-7370
landerson@4hab.com

President - Director at Large

  • 4-H Alberta Management Committee
  • Council - Technology
  • Council - Insurance
  • Cleaver Kids Committee

Tim Church
Tel: 403-396-9835
tchurch@4hab.com

Vice President - Director at Large

  • Hall of Fame Selection
  • Council - Human Resource Committee
  • Scholarship Selection

Lyanne Almberg
Tel: 780-753-8608
lalmberg@4hab.com

Past President - Director - East Central (3B)

  • Council - Human Resource Committee
  • Council - Insurance
  • Provincial Equine Advisory Committee
  • Council - Policy Review
  • Cleaver Kids Committee
  • Volunteer/leader training, recognition, leader travel

Lyndon Mansell
Tel: 780-853-7975
lmansell@4hab.com

Secretary/Treasurer - Director - Northeast (4)

  • Council - Human Resource Committee
  • Leader Screening
  • Beef Advisory Committee (BAC)
  • Council - Policy Review
  • Council - Finance Committee

Terry Elliott
Tel: 403-928-7981
telliott@4hab.com

Director - South (1)

  • Sheep Advisory Committee
  • Leader Screening
  • Council - Policy Review
  • Life Skills
  • Volunteer/leader training, recognition, leader travel

Sharon Uhrich
Tel: 403-660-4970
suhrich@4hab.com

Director - Calgary (2)

  • Scholarship Selection
  • Hall of Fame Selection
  • Cleaver Kids Committee
  • Volunteer/leader training, recognition, leader travel

Joyce Winter
Tel: 403-783-1325
jwinter@4hab.com

Director - West Central (3A)

  • 4-H Alberta Communications
  • Leader Screening
  • Council - Finance Committee

Tracy Dietrich
Tel: 780-781-1003
tdietrich@4hab.com

Director - East Central (3B)

  • Cleaver Kids Committee
  • Provincial Beef Advisory Committee
  • Leaders' Conference
  • Scholarship Selection
  • 4-H Alberta Store

Kathleen Linder
Tel: 780-963-1573
klinder@4hab.com

Director - Northwest (5)

  • Leader Screening
  • Council - Policy Review
  • Provincial Equine Advisory Committee
  • Volunteer/leader training, recognition, leader travel

Nora Paulovich
Tel: 780-836-2337
npaulovich@4hab.com

Director - Peace (6)

  • Council - Policy Review
  • Leaders' Conference
  • Provincial Beef Advisory Committee

 

4-H Council Staff and office

Office Hours: Monday - Friday 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Office Address: RR1 Site 7 Box 1  WESTEROSE AB  T0C 2V0

Susann Stone
Tel/Cell: 780-898-4223
susann.stone@4hab.com

council@4hab.com

Executive Director

  • Oversee Council operations and administration through direction of 4-H Council of Alberta
  • 4-H Alberta Operations Committee
  • Cleaver Kids administration and coordination

Bernadette Sereda
Tell/Cell: 780-898-3037
leaderscreening@4hab.com

sereda@4hab.com

Leader Screening Coordinator and
Club and Program Payments Administrator

  • 4-H Alberta Leader Screening and leader/volunteer support services
  • 4-H Alberta club and program payments processing, tracking, reconciliations and administration and online registration system postings
  • 4-H Council of Alberta administration when required

Amy Belec
Tell: 1-877-682-2244 or 780-682-2648
4habstore@4hab.com

abelec@4hab.com

4-H Council of Alberta Administrative Assistant

  • Office administration
  • 4-H Alberta Store - inventory, sales, merchandise marketing, ordering, customer service
  • Answering and directing phone calls/emails
  • 4-H Council of Alberta inquiries - insurance, leader screening, policy