Premier's Award Recipients

Each year, one outstanding 4‑H member is chosen at the Provincial 4‑H Selections program to represent 4‑H as the Premier's Award Recipient. Winner represents Alberta 4‑H members at the following year's Provincial 4‑H Leaders' Conference and Selections Award Breakfast. In addition, they will attend one event per region at the request of Regional 4‑H Specialists. Highlights include being a guest speaker at various agriculture events, and meeting the Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development and Premier of Alberta.

Contact: Alesha Hill

The Premier's Award has been presented to outstanding 4-H members since 1964. The following is a listing of the year the award was presented, the recipient's name and where they were located.


    2016 Christine Suominen Lethbridge
    2015 Brennan Munro Airdrie
    2014 Jess Verstappen High Prairie
    2013 Michelle Hoover Delia
    2012 Jacob Onyschuk Legal
    2011 Amanda Hughes Calmar
    2010 Erin Shaw Gibbons
    2009 Rosie Templeton Coaldale
    2008 Myranda Stewart Strathmore
    2007 Jolene Noble Manning
    2006 Ryan Hodgson Okotoks
    2005 Kristin Hedley Consort
    2004 Robert Dixon Mannville
    2003 Danielle Schnurer Elk Point
    2002 Lauren Chykalsky Vermilion
    2001 Shawna Wallace Endiang
    2000 Adelle Peterson Morrin
    1999 Andrew Ormberg Rimbey
    1998 Vanessa Belair Fort Saskatchewan
    1997 Kristi Stelter Bindloss
    1996 Dalyce Russil Elkwater
    1995 Tracy Gardner Olds
    1994 Julie Hadwin Consort
    1993 Wendy Williams Gibbons
    1992 Leanna Eaton Ardrossan
    1991 Annettee Properzi Thorhild
    1990 Jennifer Babiuk Brasseau
    1989 Claudelle Seguin Westlock
    1988 Lisa Properzie Westlock
    1987 Gail Cunningham Kelsey
    1986 Sherry Roth Heisler
    1985 Harley Reid Lethbridge
    1984 Doug Sawyer Pine Lake
    1983 Delin Sheehan Carstairs
    1982 Shelley Murdoch Crossfield
    1981 Susan Kotowich St. Paul
    1980 Karen Bayes Trochu
    1979 Sheralyn McRae Condor
    1978 Andy Hart Claresholm
    1977 Noreen Onofryszyn Eckville
    1976 Carolyn Miller Westlock
    1975 Derrick Johnson Millarville
    1974 Colleen Harkin Busby
    1973 Barbara Smith Duffield
    1972 Judy Danielson Sedgewick
    1971 Charles Mills Calgary
    1970 Donna Wark Mossleigh
    1969 Ralph Richards Penhold
    1968 Dixon Shield Barrhead
    1967 Stan Ainslie Delburne
    1966 Laura Pickles Castor
    1965 Mary Leigh Milligan Bon Accord
    1964 Barry McDonald Mannville